Raw Gingerbread latte bites

Is it Christmas yet?

image

even if there’s still a month left until christmas, but serious that wouldn’t stop me and my whole family from baking and decorating!

So as my mom always starts with baking 5-6 batches of typical (and yes unhealthy) christmas cookies, I’ve never tried gingerbread by my own.

But thank god I made it now, so better late than never right? And to satisfy my lasted obsession I made a raw or no bake gingerbread dough!

image

Oh I really wish you could taste or at least smell this little bites! There’re phenomenal, just the perfect treat while I have to study. Yeah I actually have to…Hm maybe tomorrow (my all time fav motto)! But no I really don’t want to talk or think about school and what my life would be look like if I’m finally free (whuhu, hopefully lots of photos and travels)

image

Let’s go back to gingerbread and what comes to my mind when I hear christmas cookies are definitely cozy clothes, a cheerful mood and of course a hot chocolate! So no, a really (yes I burned my tongue twice!) hot chocolate on the side of these bites couldn’t miss.

image

Oh and yes that’s garfield on the left side of the cup, haha..But it would be better to look on this frothed milk (almond milk to be exactly!), melted chocolate and the chopped hazelnut. If you haven’t tried it yet. Go and make it NOW! So simple just heat up milk, mix with chocolate powder, sweet with your favorite sweeter and dip the bites in it!
I’m quite sure you’ll do this, like I did.

image

And now here’s the recipe:

65 gram oat flour
20 gram coconut flour
20 gram  almond flour
2 tsp sweetener of choice (I used coconut sugar)
1 1/2 tsp espresso powder(or you can change with 1 tsp chocolate powder)
1 1/2 tsp gingerbread spice (or a mix of cinnamon, nutmeg, ginger and cloves)
3 tsp peanut butter
2 1/2 tsp agave syrup
2 tsp almond milk

Gingerbread spice mix and granulated sweetener to coat

 

Instructions
  1. In a large mixing bowl, combine the flour, sweetener, espresso powder, gingerbread spice and mix it well.
  2. In a microwave safe bowl, heat your peanut butter with your agave syrup until combined. Pour your wet mixture to the dry mixture and mix well. You can either add almond milk or extra flour until a firm texture is formed.
  3. Form the dough into small bite sized balls. Roll balls in gingerbread/sugar mixture and place on a baking tray or plate. Refrigerate for at least 10 minutes to firm up.
2 Gedanken zu “Raw Gingerbread latte bites

Kommentar verfassen

