Raw almond-peanut butter-coconut snowballs

„Oh, the weather outside is frightful
But the fire is so delightful
Since we’ve no place to go
Let it snow, let it snow, let it snow“

image

I’m officially into the christmas mood. And I can finally enjoy this wonderful season of the year (thanks school for always stealing my free time)!

But sadly there is no snow outside, so I created my own little winter wonderland! Or shall I say, an edible wonderland. Yes I shredded like 5 kilo coconuts just for the decoration.

But now to these raw almond-peanut butter-coconut snowballs(damn what a long name!). There so so easy to make, just four ingredients and 30 minutes of your time. Thats a pretty good early christmas present. Isn’t it?

image

But is it just me or Am I the only person on this whole world that’s unable to roll balls out of a raw dough?  Serious, I should rather rename these from snowballs to flatballs or thawballs. Ok just a funny talk, but I know all you ever want is to bite into it!

image

 

So what you need:

210 grams almond flour

200 grams unsweetened shredded coconut

30 grams grams agave syrup

4-5 tbs peanut butter

2 1/2  tbs coconut milk

 

Direction:

Place all ingredients in a food processor and pulse until the mixture comes together. If it doesn’t add 1 tbs of coconut milk at time and pulse in between until the dough comes together.

Form little balls and coat with shredded coconut. Keep balls refrigerated.

Ein Gedanke zu “Raw almond-peanut butter-coconut snowballs

Kommentar verfassen

