Zucchini noodles with creamy Avocado sauce

I’m officially in heaven.

image

The so called avocado heaven.

When one of your favorite fruit company sends you a box of fresh avos you can’t complain and screamed like you won the jackpot(well, yeah thats what I did)

But nevertheless so much avocado recipes are running though my mind, I could fill now a few notepads.
And lets say today, its all about the boats.

image

Yep, I had a few boats. Avocado boats.
And let me tell you a trick to prevent the browning process a bit. Slice the avocado and after removing the core, let them soak in water. And voila the Avo will get brown in like 2 -3 hours.

pretty cool, right? And perfect for these shipping avocado tour.

imageimage

And you know what’s pretty cool too?

Yes, you’re right, the filling of these lill boats.

‚cause there’re stuffed with zucchini noodles aka zoodles, rice noodles, the creamiest avocado sauce, sautéed mushrooms and romanesco.

My mom bought me an small hand spiral cutter a few years ago, but no I would not recommend it. My zucchinis are always too small or even too big to spiralize and the worst part, I cut myself all the time. It would be an miracle if it did happen.

image

OK, ok I might be also a bit awaked but I’m certainly not the only who can not spirals their zucchinis. Or I hope so…

image

 

What you need:

Avocado
45 ml olive oil
a shrub basil
1 lemon juice
salt
pepper

 

2 zucchini, spiralized
100 grams glass noodles(or any other spaghetti you prefer)
25 grams Mushroom
20 grams Romanesco
1 garlic glove
salt
pepper

5 Avocado halves, hollowed, chilled in cold water

 

Direction:

  1. First, cook noodles to package directions, drain and set aside.
  2. Melt 2 tablespoons of olive oil over medium heat. Add clove of the garlic and saute for a minute until fragrant. Add the mushrooms and romanesco and sauté for 5-10 minutes, until golden brown and softened.
  3. Add zucchini to the same pan and toss for 2 Minutes. Afterwards add avocado sauce, the noodles and season with salt and pepper
  4. Serve in the chilled avocado boats and eat immediately
Kommentar verfassen

