Avocado matcha milk with chocolate amaranth porridge

Its avocado O’clock you know?

image

I never really thought about adding avocado to my milk, but why not? You can also made date-milk, quinoa-milk or even cashew-milk. So its quite a must the avocado need her own milk version as well?!

And to be honest, if you’re also such an avocado freak(I know you are) you’ll love this one! Its like the creamiest milk you’ll ever taste. And with a tsp of matcha powder its also the greenest milk you ever taste!

image

But even avocado milk is woah out of this world you also need, yes you need something else like uhm some chocolate amaranth porridge? Someone with me?

Yes?

‚cause when it comes to chocolate, I’ll give everything. And thank god I was able to try out some healthy powder. You might be wonder, why does chocolate powder is healthy?

Well, this one is officially proved supporting your healthy blood flow and also glowing you skin. Like, whaat? Yep this is real, but feel free to read more on Aduna’s homepage or in this article.

I guess, I have the best excuse for an extra teaspoon now.

image

And I would also say, easy recipes for president! And for those who wonder yes I always cut my blueberries and grapes (and sometimes my drupes too) into some flowers. But serious, I really don’t have a clue. Maybe its the prettiest thing on earth, expect the moment you realist your avocado is perfect ripen.

image

Here’s what you need:

chocolate amaranth porridge:

45 grams amaranth
80 ml water
20 ml coconut milk
2 tsp chocolate powder

avocado-maca milk:

2 Avocados
250 ml cold  dairy free milk
2 1/2 tbsp sugar
1 tsp matcha powder

 

Direction:

chocolate amaranth porridge:

  1. In a small saucepan combine amaranth and water, and bring to a boil. Reduce heat to low and simmer for 25 minutes. Stir from time to time, ‚cause the amaranth may stick to the bottom of the pan.
  2. Stir in coconut milk, agave syrup and lets simmer a few more minutes until the porridge is creamy.

avocado milk:

  1. In a food processor mash avocados with sugar to a creamy paste. Add milk and stir.

 

 

 

Kommentar verfassen

