spotted dried pitaya-chia oatmeal

Its gonna be muuuhh (expect a nut and not a cow made this noise)

image

I guess, everybody whether you live in the sunny/cold/snowy/windy south, north, west or east of this world everybody needs a bit color for breakfast. And with little I mean a lot. Very very much.
So this would be one of the most colorful breakfast you’ll ever have.

But wait, lets start at the bottom or rather at the pink side.

image

Yeah, I have a weakness for dried pitaya, what’s the reason for this crazy color. Damn I’m pretty addicted to fresh pitaya, even if some people say they would taste like nothing. OK, ok I think its quite impossible to describe the own flavor. So I’ll not even try. But all I can say is, you’ll love this oaty-pitaya flavor!

image

And whats wrong(not really) with these blueberries?! Damn there were so huge but also really delicious, I couldn’t believe my eyes as I saw them in the supermarket a few days ago, and of course couldn’t hold me back from buying three (or rather four but pssst) packets.

But lets go back to this jar. Mhm all this fresh baked rawnola, that has already gone.

And those melted peanut butter.

 

So today this jar brighten up my day. And if you also try it’ll cheer up yours as well.

image

 

 

What you need:

120 ml water or dairy free milk
65 grams oats
35 grams chia seeds
2 tsp cinnamon

2 tsp agave syrup
1 1/2 tsp dried pitaya powder

assemble:
baked rawnola
peanut butter
lots of your favorite/seasonal fruits

 

Direction:

  1. Bring the water or milk to a boil. Once the water is boiling, stir in oats, cinnamon and chia seeds. Let sit for 10 minutes to allow the oats to absorb the water and soften.
  2. Dice the soften oatmeal in a separate bowl and mix in dried pitaya powder and agave syrup.
Kommentar verfassen

