one pot tomato-red lentil pasta

pasta my love..

IMG_1469

I don’t know why I haven’t made one pot pasta earlier. I mean you call my family a traditional Italian family (although my very far related ancestors come from Italy) ‚cause if we’re too lazy to cook, pasta is always a solution. Yeah it happens spaghetti or noodles  are on the plate seven days a week..

But nobody would judge my mom and especially not my lill bro who could eat this dish for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

IMG_1467

But what about the one pot? You just throw everything in a large pot(well, trust me I always use a smaller one and regret it immediately afterwards!) and let cook until this dreamy creamy pasta dish comes out.

This time I added also carrots and some red lentil but sweet potato or red pepper would work as well. Ok thats what I’ll add tomorrow..

And what about the topping?
thin slices avocado (don’t forget the discount code at mehadrin to get avocados for sale(noting could beat this expect pasta ofc) with LP10220165)

cress and parsley oh sprinkling with more than 2 handful of vegan cashew parmesan
Yes pleeeease!

IMG_1464IMG_1465

 

What you need:

1/2 onion, chopped
1 garlic clove, chopped
2 tbsp nutritional yeast
handful cherry tomatoes
2 carrots, chopped
1 can mashed tomatoes
50 grams red lentils
ca 300 ml  water
50 ml coconut milk
1 tsp paprika
pepper, salt
1 tsp dried parsley/basil
pasta of choice (I used these and there’re sooo good!)
avocado
parsley, cress
vegan cashew parmesan (recipe here)

Direction:

  1.  First chop onion, clove, tomatoes, carrots and afterwards put all the remaining ingredients into a large pot.
  2. Bring to a boil, then turn down to a simmer until pasta is cooked properly.
  3. But don’t forget to stir now and then to keep pasta from sticking to the bottom.
  4. Add toppings and sprinkle with vegan parmesan.

 

Kommentar verfassen

