Spinach-matcha waffles

The Spinach craving is still really bad.

IMG_5826

So as you might know, I made quite every sweet treat in green. Like smoothies, donuts, crepes, pancakes and now its definitely time for waffles.
And luckily I created ONE recipe for them all.

Ok, with just a little bit playing and switching around with baking powder but at least its all about spinach, to get them this super super green!

And this time I also added a tsp Power Matcha from yoursuperfood to get me fit and with lots of power all day long.
And what can I say? Why haven’t I made them earlier to brought me through the exam phase.. Yes, I’m ready now to eat another batch of them!

IMG_5835

I officially shared my all time favorite recipe at veganz page(oh yes, as pancakes worth a look!) but I guess it’ll be time to share it also on my own side and with everyone else.

So and to keep them simple and made in a few minutes I just top them with all the superfoods I could find in my kitchen, like chia seeds, coconut flakes, hemp seeds, baby coconuts(oooh yes there’re exist and damn are so cool!) well and some fruits and flowers of course.

Oh and some coconut yogurt and just a tiny, lets say it wasn’t just one, tsp peanut butter.

But what about you, whats your favorite waffle or pancake toping? Any favorites?

IMG_5836

What you need:

200 grams spelled flour
100 ml spinach juice (therefore mix 2 handful fresh spinach leaves and 30 ml water)
100 ml Nutmilk
25 grams coconut sugar
1 tsp Matcha Mix
1/2 tbsp Kokosmus or Coconut oil
1/2 tsp baking powder
1/2 tsp salt
2 tsp Coconut oil

Toping:
Chia seeds
Hemp seeds
Coconut flakes
Peanut butter
Coconut yogurt or cream from caned Coconut milk
mini Coconuts
Fruits, like bananas, passion fruits and figs

 

Instruction:

  1. In a bowl mix flour, baking powder, sugar and salt. Add the spinach juice, nutmilk and the heated Kokosmus/Coconut oil.
  2. Mix it with a hand mixer until the dough is smooth.
  3. Preheat your waffle iron with coconut oil, pour 2 tablespoons batter in and bake for 1-2 minutes until lightly brown and done.
  4. Garnish with all the toppings and enjoy.
Kommentar verfassen

