Avocado ice cream

Can we all just eat ice cream 24/7?

image

 

Yeah I really wish I could enjoy boxes of ice cream in front of me, but I’m just restructure a few things in my life because as (if you follow me for a bit longer now) I did my a-level a few weeks or wait no months ago, oh wow time flies. And now I’m looking for my perfect or rather the most suitable college or internship place.

We’ll see where I will be.. But now lets go back to the best thing for today.

I scream, you scream, we scream for Icccccee icrrreeeeaaam.

image

 

Uhm I wouldn’t say no to ice cream for breakfast or lunch or snack or dinner or just the whole day. And thank god within a few hours another batch would be ready in the freezer.

Ok, ok with this recipe you could easily make a super healthy and oh so creamy every day ice cream.

Yep, super creamy due to my all time favorite: Avocado.

And coconut milk, fresh vanilla beans, a few cashews and coconut sugar.
Have I missed something? I don’t think so! So easy and I’m pretty sure everyone got these ingredients stocked up and of course ready to use for tons and tons of ice cream boxes!

imageimage

What you need:

2 1/2 Avocados, peeled and pits removed
1 can Coconut milk
1/2 salt
20 grams coconut sugar
2 vanille beans
65 grams agavesyrup
40 grams Cashews

 

Instrcution:

  1. In a food processor, combine the avocados, coconut milk, coconut sugar and salt. Puree until smooth.
  2. Scrape the vanilla pod, pour in the cashews, agavesyrup and puree until incorporated.
  3. Transfer the mixture to an freezer-safe container. Freeze for about 2-5 hours or until the mixture is frosty and thick.
Kommentar verfassen

